Something to Read: Start With Why by Simon Sinek

Winter break is a great time for many things: catching up on sleep, meeting up with old friends, watching cat videos, and reading. I’ve been doing some reading that I’d been lagging on (such as Kafka on the Shore – my review and discussion of that book would be filled with question marks).

I’m currently reading Start With Why: How Leaders Inspire Everyone to Take Action by Simon Sinek, and although I haven’t gotten very far (about a quarter in) I’m already enjoying the book immensely. Beginning with common company manipulations of consumers and the discussion of repeat customers versus true loyalty, it gave me a better understanding of why make the decisions that I do, and how I make them. Why do price cuts work? What happened with Southwest Airlines? It’s a pretty interesting read and isn’t too long, so I’d definitely recommend it to someone who wants an interesting, enlightening, and comfortable read.

You can also check out the book’s website here. Happy reading!

Veronica

